Big Surmise
close me

Full Description of Odisha


Area155.7⨯103 Km2
High Court & LocationOdisha High Court ( Cuttack)
Population (2011 Census)4,19,47,358
Number of Districts30
Folk Dance Odissi (Classical), Savari, Ghumara, Painka, Munari, Chhau, Chadya Dandanata
Main RiverMahanadi, Brahmani, Nagavali
GovernorS.C. Jamir
Sworn21 March 2013
Chief MinisterNaveen Patnaik
Ruling PartyBiju Janata Dal (BJD)
Sworn5 March 2000

Lalita Prasida Sripada won award at Google Science Fair
An Odisha girl, class IX student, Lalita Prasida Sripada won the community impact Award at the Google Science Fair in California on 22th September 2015 and she also received 10000 US dollars as prize money.

IAF aircraft crashes in Odisha
An Indian Air Force advanced trainer aircraft in Mayurbhanj district of Odisha on Wednesday 3rd June 2015 afternoon. Two pilots saved their lives by jumping off the aircraft using psarachutes just before the crash. The incident took place at Kudarsahi village under the Bisoi police station limits in Mayurbhanj district at 1.23 p.m. The air craft crashed and went up in flames.

Doordarshan Live TV News
My IP Address :
My City : Ashburn (Virginia)

Big Surmise
National Events

  • Jai Ram Thakur as CM of Himachal Pradesh
  • Vijay Ramniklal Rupani conttinuded as CM of Gujarat
  • The former union Minister, Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi passed away
  • Attempt unsuccessful as World record by a team of army
  • Rajput protesters against to Padmavati Film
  • International Events

  • Malala Yousafzai named for UN Messenger of Peace
  • Kaci Kullmann Five no more
  • Russian ambassador killed in Turkey
  • Donald John Trump became 45th President of US
  • Four agreements signed between India & UAE
  • Business Events

  • Modi Government will implement GST Bill in month of April 2017
  • Kalyan Krishnamurthy new Flipkart CEO
  • 500 and 1000 rupee notes banned in India
  • Urjit R. Patel to be new Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
  • Goods and Services Tax (GST) in Rayja Sabha Tomorrow (3rd August)
  • Sports Events

  • Shashank Manohar resigns from ICC
  • Gujarata Samit Gohel breake 117 years records
  • Sindhu clinched maiden Super Series Premier title
  • Narinder Dhruv Batra became head of International body of an Olympic sport
  • Mariyappan Thangavelu wins Gold and Varun Singh Bhati wins bronze medal
  • ISRO to launch its most advanced rocket GSLV mark-III
  • ISRO launching 104 satellites and create world history
  • Reusable Launch Vehicle-Technology Demonstrator (RLV-TD)
  • ISRO will launch Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS)
  • Dr. Rakesh Jain, Indian American professor wins Medal of Science
  • www.bigsurmise.com © 2017 all right reserved