Big Surmise
close me

Full Description of Bihar

Bodh Gya

Area94.1⨯103 Km2
High Court & LocationPatna High Court ( Patna)
Population (2011 Census)10,38,04,637
Number of Districts38
LanguagesHindi, Angika, Bhojpuri, Maithili
Folk Dance Jata-Jatin, Bakho-Bakhain, Panwariya, Sama Chakwa, Bidesia, Jatra
Main RiverBasmat, Kosi, Ganga, Sona
GovernorRam Nath Kovind
Sworn16 August 2015
Chief MinisterNitish Kumar
Ruling PartyJanata Dal (United)
Sworn22 February 2015

Nitish Kumar resigns today as CM of Bihar
Nitish Kumar has resigned as the Chief Minister of Bihar on 26th July 2017. Nitish met to the Governor of Bihar, Keshari Nath Tripathi and submitted his resignation as CM.

Justice Rajendra Menon takes oath Patna HC Chief Justice
Justice Rajendra Menon was sworn in as the Chief Justice (CJ) of the Patna high court (HC) by governor Ram Nath Kovind at a function at the Raj Bhavan on 15th March 2017. Bihar Chief minister Nitish Kumar, his deputy Tejashwi Prasad Yadav and others were present on the occasion. He had Practised on Civil and Constitutional sides in the High Court of Madhya Pradesh at Jabalpur and was appointed as additional Judge of the High Court of Madhya Pradesh on April 1, 2002 and permanent Judge on March 2

Ban alcohol effected from April 1st 2016 in Bihar
Bihar Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar announced ban on the sale consumption of liquor would be imposed from 1st April 2016. He said that increasing liquor consumption would affect on women and education of their children and creates strife in family.

Nitish Kumar to take oath of Chief Minister of Bihar on 20th November 2015
Nitish Kumar, leader of Janta Dal Party took oath as chief Minister of Bihar fifth time at the Gandhi Maidan on 20th November 2015.

PM Modi announced 1.25 lakh crore for Bihar
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been announced Rs. 1.25 lakh crore package for Bihar on 18th August 2015 in Ara. And besides it the Union government has launched several road and power project estimate at 40000 crore in the state.

RJD and JD (U) would jointly contest the Bihar Assembly election
The Janta Dal and Rashtriya Janta Dal announced on Sunday that they would jointly contest the Bihar Assembly elections, but the possibility and nature of a coalition of all parties ranged against the Bharatiya Janata Party remained uncertain as chief Lalu Prasad held out on accepting Chief Minister Nitish Kumar as its leader.

45-50 people have been killed in the quake in Bihar
A day after the Himalayan quake shook Bihar too, the death toll on Sunday rose to 51 with a powerful tremor hitting the state again in the afternoon creating panic among residents. In view of regular aftershocks since Saturday (25th April 2015), all schools in Bihar have been closed for two days from Monday.

Doordarshan Live TV News
My IP Address :
My City : Ashburn (Virginia)

Big Surmise
National Events

  • Jai Ram Thakur as CM of Himachal Pradesh
  • Vijay Ramniklal Rupani conttinuded as CM of Gujarat
  • The former union Minister, Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi passed away
  • Attempt unsuccessful as World record by a team of army
  • Rajput protesters against to Padmavati Film
  • International Events

  • Malala Yousafzai named for UN Messenger of Peace
  • Kaci Kullmann Five no more
  • Russian ambassador killed in Turkey
  • Donald John Trump became 45th President of US
  • Four agreements signed between India & UAE
  • Business Events

  • Modi Government will implement GST Bill in month of April 2017
  • Kalyan Krishnamurthy new Flipkart CEO
  • 500 and 1000 rupee notes banned in India
  • Urjit R. Patel to be new Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
  • Goods and Services Tax (GST) in Rayja Sabha Tomorrow (3rd August)
  • Sports Events

  • Shashank Manohar resigns from ICC
  • Gujarata Samit Gohel breake 117 years records
  • Sindhu clinched maiden Super Series Premier title
  • Narinder Dhruv Batra became head of International body of an Olympic sport
  • Mariyappan Thangavelu wins Gold and Varun Singh Bhati wins bronze medal
  • ISRO to launch its most advanced rocket GSLV mark-III
  • ISRO launching 104 satellites and create world history
  • Reusable Launch Vehicle-Technology Demonstrator (RLV-TD)
  • ISRO will launch Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS)
  • Dr. Rakesh Jain, Indian American professor wins Medal of Science
  • www.bigsurmise.com © 2017 all right reserved